VNSA Sight Review

Anselmo Dominguez from Elitus-Archery send me at no cost to me one of his titanium VNSA sight post for recurved bows for testing.

Anselmo designed this sight so that regardless of the position of the sight along the sight elevation bar, the sight itself always appears perfectly circular to the eye.

I could try to explain it, but I think this video explains it better than me:

I installed the sight on my sight block easily and practiced with it. While I have not shoot in a while further than 25 yards (Note to myself: Go back to Woodley to practice you idiot oaf!), and my score rarely goes over 220, I can see how this sight would be practical during competition. It would allow the shooter to maintain the same sight picture at all distances.

I spoke with other archers that have way more experience than me, and not only had them hear other archers rave about them, but also were considering buying one themselves.

Give the VNSA a try, you might be surprised. Maybe it will not not do anything for you regarding paralax, but it is a well made sight made of steel an titanium. It will definitively last longer and take more punishment than a sight pin made of plastic. If nothing else, I would buy one just to keep it as a backup under the old adage: “One is none, two is one,” so that if your sight breaks during a competition you have a spare.

If you own one or you are thinking about using one, let me know.

Stay safe and train hard.

About losangelesarchery

Alejandro is an Archery Instructor in LA. Coaches & Shoots at Rancho Park Archery Range.
This entry was posted in Archery, Archery Equipment, Archery shops, Arrow, Bow, Fita, Online, Rancho Park Archery Range, Safety, sight and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

