People who needs people

One of the great things of teaching archery, or teaching anything for that matter, is the people you meet. Let me rephrase that. One of the best things of life is the people you meet along the way. If you keep your eyes open, your ears ready and a smile on your face, you´ll be surprised. I´m not saying that you will not find @$$#01€s along the way, but in general, life is worth it.

Let me see. I meet one guy who was on the team that put the first monkey on orbit, The marine biologist I always admired when I was younger, painters, photographers, cooks (Thanks for the recipes!  You know who you are), TV producers, directors, account executives, personal trainers, writers, script writers, copywriters, editors, teachers, professors, mechanics, plumbers, growers, wine makers, cheese makers, stay-at-home moms/dads, working moms/dads, awesome moms/dads, parents, musicians, musician parents, ballet dancers, policemen, and policewomen; Army, Navy and Marine service men and women (No Air force guys or Coast Guard yet…), animators, graphic designers, farmers, editors, producers, and many other,  and in general, they all are fantastic human beings. Yes, there are rotten apples everywhere, but at the range I happen to see a really nice side of everybody. I can´t tell you exactly what makes it be that way. Maybe it is the fact that most people practiced archery when they were kids and now that they are older it brings back memories of childhood. It might be because archery requires concentration and keeps other thoughts to pop up on an otherwise busy brain. I don´t know what it is, but between you and me, I don´t care. Come to the Range, have fun, and give me chance to meet you. I know I am going to like you.

Be good, and love to y’all.

[Update 1/30/2011]: I now met a Pararescueman. I only need to meet a Coasty now 🙂

About losangelesarchery

Alejandro is an Archery Instructor in LA. Coaches & Shoots at Rancho Park Archery Range.
This entry was posted in Actor, Archery, Archery Classes, Hollywood, Los Angeles, People, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to People who needs people

  1. I agree. I have meet so many people in archery and from around the world. Since the competition is with yourself, I find archers very approachable and friendly. Great Post

Leave a Reply

