3 Seconds of Fame

Apparently I do not qualify for the whole 15 minutes yet, but you´ll be able to see me for two or three seconds on the promo for the Local News Team at NBC.
The segment is call “I am LA” and explores people with interesting careers and deep connections to Los Angeles. I hope I can see it this time.

The segment was recorded at Rancho Park Archery Range last Saturday. If you see me, apologies for my form. I´m sure I did something wrong 🙂

About losangelesarchery

Alejandro is an Archery Instructor in LA. Coaches & Shoots at Rancho Park Archery Range.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 3 Seconds of Fame

  1. Bryan Smith says:

    Your promo just played during the Colts/Jets game. Pretty cool.

  2. Rainier Gracia says:

    How do you become an Instructor, and do you charge for your lessons? I have been in this sport for about a year now. I shoot a 70” lb Long Bow Howard Hill and a Recurve 53” lb Super Kodiak.

    • You can contact USA Archery and get information on certification classes close to your location. Prices depend on your level of experience and the prices of other instructors around you.

  3. Rainier Gracia says:

    I have a lot to learn, I know and want to learn everything about this sport. I want to be an expert at it.

    • Hi Rainier,
      If you live in LA, you can contact me and we can organize classes. If you leave anywhere else in US you can check with USA Archery. they will be able to guide you to a local instructor.
      Best of luck in your practice!

Leave a Reply

